Island Whisky

About Island Whisky

There are officially only 5 whisky regions in Scotland, however, for simplicities sake, we’ve chosen to separate the Scottish islands out as a sub-region of the Scottish Highlands.

This sub-region includes any distillery located on the nearly 800 islands off of Scotland’s north & west coastlines. Some of the larger islands are home to world-famous distilleries, such as Talisker, Highland Park, and Jura. The flavour in these distilleries is diverse, although they often display a certain saltiness from the sea air.

Discover the best Island Whisky distilleries